Sunday, March 29, 2015

Manwhore by Katy Evans

Title: Manwhore
Author: Katy Evans

Publisher: Gallery Books

Published Date: March 24, 2015

Buy on Amazon: Paperback & Kindle 

Author Website:


Is it possible to expose Chicago's hottest player--without getting played?

This is the story I've been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don't be fooled by that last name though. There's nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he's a man's man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he's been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that's where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I'm determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I'm the one discovering him...or if he's uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?   

My Thoughts:

Katy Evans' newest book, Manwhore, is sure to be a huge hit with romance enthusiasts. With summer approaching, Manwhore is the perfect tantalizing beach and pool read. Fans of Sylvia Day and Maya Banks will find that Evans' new Manwhore series ranks right up there with their other favorite steamy reads.

Manwhore centers around the life of Rachel, a journalist/reporter who works for a struggling magazine that is on its last leg. Her dream is to write pieces that matter, such as spotlighting Chicago's city violence. However, Rachel knows she must write fluff pieces before she can make a difference with her words and truly leave her mark.

Rachel is thrilled to be given her biggest assignment that should put her magazine on the map and breathe life into its faltering pages. With the weight of saving not only her job, but her magazine, Rachel dives fully into her assignment. Write an expose on Chicago's playboy billionaire bachelor, Malcolm Saint. Rachel can easily research him and his bachelor ways as he is fodder for every gossip magazine and social media site out there. However, she needs more. She needs to find a way to get in close with Saint and tear down his walls.

Saint's public life is out there for everyone to see. There is a different girl on his arm every night. However, much about Saint is private. He surrounds himself with a tight circle of friends. What makes him tick? What made him the man he is today? What happens in Saint's inner circle? These are all questions Rachel sets out to answer. However, she soon realizes that with Saint nothing is easy. As she begins to fall for him she struggles to keep the line between 'assignment' and 'love interest' clear. Saint is nothing she thought him to be and she finds herself drawn to him like a magnet. The more she digs, the harder Rachel falls. Will she be able to write her story without tearing herself apart?

Katy Evans' newest series is sure to leave you begging for more. It ends with a huge cliffhanger that found me groaning and flying to the Internet to find out when the next book will be released. Fear not Saint lover's, Manwhore +1 is set to be released on July 7th. My countdown is on, it yours?
Katy Evans
Katy Evans

The publisher has provided me with a complimentary copy of the book, Manwhore, for the purpose of review.

No comments:

Post a Comment